back-to-top

Marke ohne Namen

Developing and implementing an proprietary brand that still sits below the discounter price is a real challenge. After all, this is one of the most competitive segments in retail. But we love challenges!

CHEAP, BUT NOT EMBARRASSING!

Issue

Our customer real commissioned us with developing and implementing an own brand that would still come in below Aldi and Lidl. And that in addition to its own successful brands including “TiP” and “real Quality”. Challenge accepted!

Insight

Bargain-hunting is something of a German pastime. You should also factor in the growing number of people who simply don’t have money to burn. This makes an increasing number of people dependent on cheaper brands. Often, however, they feel a sense of embarrassment to be associated with such a brand. A user problem that we took to heart and that we succeeded in solving for real, with the so-called “brand without a name” (“Marke ohne Namen”) solution. After all, cheap isn’t necessarily the little sister of ugly.

Idea

We normally kick things off by thinking about what we need for a new brand. But here, we only focused on what we didn’t need:
No fantastic product images.
No unusual forms.
No colourful disturbers.
Leave the frills. Even a brand name could be left out.
We simply needed a clear signal: Yellow!

back-to-top

Marke ohne Namen

Die Entwicklung und Implementierung einer Eigenmarke, die preislich noch unter dem Discount liegt ist eine echte Herausforderung. Schließlich ist dies eines der umkämpftesten Segmente des Handels. Aber wir lieben Herausforderungen!

BILLIG ABER NICHT PEINLICH!

Issue

Unser Kunde real,- beauftragte uns mit der Entwicklung und Implementierung einer Eigenmarke, die Aldi und Lidl preislich noch unterbietet. Und das parallel zu den erfolgreichen Eigenmarken „TiP“ und „real Quality“.
Herausforderung angenommen!

Insight

Billig einkaufen ist ein echt deutsches Steckenpferd. Dazu kommt, dass bei einer wachsenden Zahl von Menschen einfach wenig Geld im Portemonnaie ist. Deshalb sind sie mehr und mehr auf eine Billigmarke angewiesen. Oftmals ist es ihnen aber peinlich mit solchen Marke gesehen zu werden. Ein Nutzerproblem, dem wir uns angenommen haben, und das wir für real,- mit der „Marke ohne Namen“ gelöst haben. Schließlich muss billig nicht unbedingt die kleine Schwester von hässlich sein.

Idea

Normalerweise beginnen wir damit zu überlegen, was wir alles für eine neue Marke brauchen. Hier haben wir einfach überlegt, was wir nicht brauchen:
Wir brauchen keine tollen Produktabbildungen.
Keine außergewöhnlichen Formen. Keine bunten Störer.
Wir brauchen keinen Schnickschnack.
Wir brauchen nicht mal einen Markennamen.
Wir brauchen nur ein deutliches Signal: Gelb!